Show menu
Check in Feedback

Pujuila Quartet - Hypocrisis (2019) [B Records; Flac/Mp3]


Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Modern Creative
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks,log,cue)
Size: 150 / 308 Mb
Label: B Records
Catalogue Number: LBM 016
Total Time: 00:53:25

1. Sweet Toad (09:32)
2. Hypocrisis (06:52)
3. I Will (04:01)
4. Ne dis pas (07:50)
5. Fêlure (08:23)
6. Sombre héros (04:59)
7. Viscerum (05:48)
8. Chicago's Frog (05:42)

With Hypocrisis B Records launches its jazz collection, and what a beautiful manifesto this album is! Recorded live with the same attention as ever in a mythic place for jazz creation, the Dynamo in Pantin, the Pujuila Quartet, gathered around the eclectic clarinettist Florent Pujuila, draws an intimate course around the emotions of its composer, sailing with both virtuosity and passion between jazz, rock, and contemporary music. Four musicians with very different backgrounds are united in The Pujuila Quartet, created by French clarinetist Florent Pujuila: Fabrice Martinez, Bruno Chevillon and Eric Echampard. Different musical styles are here meshed together, from jazz to rock, from classical to electro music, all of which the musicians have had a chance to tackle throughout their individual careers. The Pujuila Quartet s musical language is at the crossroads between contemporary music, Mediterranean influences, and jazz- recognizable through the rhythmic structures and extensive solos. Energy and strength are tamed by vertiginous rhythms, mingled with playful timbres and rich sounds.

Download Pujuila Quartet - Hypocrisis (2019) [B Records; Flac/Mp3]

Tags: Pujuila Quartet 2019 Jazz Modern Creative Contemporary Jazz
Similar albums
The origins of this album – the Artemis Quartet’s first recordings of Shostakovich – lie in the ensemble’s long-established relationship with the great pianist Elisabeth Leonskaja. For years, the
Composer, oboist, flutist, and vibraphonist, Christian Paboeuf has brilliantly illustrated himself in musical creation for theater and cinema concerts. Wanting to reconnect directly with the public,
The latest ECM album to feature pianist Ethan Iverson – following last year’s duo recording with saxophonist Mark Turner, Temporary Kings, and two lauded discs with the Billy Hart Quartet – presents