Show menu
Check in Feedback

Lou Tavano - For You (2016) [ACT Music; Flac/Mp3]


Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks,log,cue)
Size: 125 / 311 Mb
Label: ACT Music
Catalogue Number: 9733-2
Total Time: 00:51:11

1. Quiet Enlightenment (04:49)
2. Emotional Riot (04:50)
3. The Letter (02:33)
4. Rest Assured (04:05)
5. L'artiste (03:49)
6. For You (04:05)
7. It's a Girl (03:07)
8. The Call (04:30)
9. Baboushka (00:22)
10. Petite Pomme (03:57)
11. All Together (04:10)
12. Afro Blue (Bali Hues) (05:18)
13. Through a Nightmare (05:33)

France’s new singing hope: Vocal jazz with edge, depth and that certain je ne sais quoi. She is the new vocal-jazz sensation in a Paris scene already filled with inspiring names. Now at the age of 29 years, Lou Tavano is bringing out her first album, an oeuvre that will cause just as much of a stir as her fiery-red mane of hair.

Despite its simplicity and apparent unambiguousness, the title of her debut ACT album “For You” has many dimensions. It is coined for everyone, and yet for one person in particular. For everyone because this young artist’s singing, which takes its inspiration from within, is directed to the outside and demands to be heard. For one, because this is the fruit of a collaboration of many years with the pianist Alexey Asantcheeff, who stands at Tavano’s side in the Parisian music milieu. He is the author of most of the themes and tracks on the album, and of the eminently nuanced and detailed arrangements that envelope the singer’s enigmatic and profound timbre like a tailor-made cloak.

Tavano and Asantcheeff met over Duke Ellington’s “Satin Doll”: she, the daughter of a rock drummer, who grew up with classical piano before finding her musical home in vocals, he, the son of a Scottish mother and a Belarussian father, whose playing is steeped in Slavic melancholy. When Asantcheeff heard Tavano’s sing and how she interpreted the well-known jazz standard, he couldn’t get one thought out of his head: “…the world has to hear this voice!”

Download Lou Tavano - For You (2016) [ACT Music; Flac/Mp3]

Tags: Lou Tavano 2016 ACT Music Jazz Vocal Jazz
Similar albums
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Pop Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks,log,cue) Size: 129 / 312 Mb Label: Pennywell Productions, Decca Records Catalogue Number: LCD1846 Total Time: 00:53:26 Tracklist 1. On
Travis & Fripp has proved to be one of the most enduring of Robert Fripp’s many duo projects – all the more remarkable really, given that both musicians are consistently involved in other
Based on 33 years of scholarship and promotion by the Istituto Nazionale Tostiano and a lifetime of studies on the part of Francesco Sanvitale, this volume lives up to its predecessors in bringing to