Show menu
Check in Feedback

Sonia Rubinsky - Magna Sequentia III (2019) [Naxos; Hi-Res/Flac]


Following on from the two large sets of dance suites, Magna Sequentia I (8.574026) and Magna Sequentia II (8.574027), Magna Sequentia III is a contemplative collection featuring a varied group of pieces that spans Bach’s compositional career, from very early works such as the Prelude from the Suite in F minor to works from the end of his life, such as the Ricercar a Tre from The Musical Offering.

Genre: Classical, Baroque
Release Date: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / Flac 24bit/96kHz
Size: 98 / 610 Mb
Label: Naxos Records
Total Time: 00:36:39

1. Suite in F Minor, BWV 823: I. Prelude (02:29)
2. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068: II. Air (Arr. S. Rubinsky for Piano) (06:34)
3. Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731 (Arr. for Piano) (02:52)
4. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 (Arr. for Piano) (05:19)
5. Musical Offering, BWV 1079, Chapter 1 "Regis issu cantio et reliqua canonica arte resoluta": Ricercar à 3 (07:49)
6. The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1, Prelude & Fugue in C Major, BWV 846: I. Prelude (03:25)
7. Toccata in E Minor, BWV 914 (08:15)

Download Sonia Rubinsky - Magna Sequentia III (2019) [Naxos; Hi-Res/Flac]

Tags: Sonia Rubinsky 2019 Naxos Classical Baroque Bach
Similar albums
Sonia Rubinsky’s Magna Sequentia I (8.574026) was constructed around a Partita from Bach’s Clavier-Übung I but this second volume focuses on the French Overture from Clavier-Übung II. Each of the 17
The cosmopolitan, highly appreciated Trio Cremeloque based in Lisbon presents on this album piano trios by Beethoven, in which however the strings are replaced by oboe and bassoon. The resulting
Genre: Classical, Baroque, Romantic Era, Contemporary Classical Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) / Flac 24bit/96kHz Size: 271 /397 / 3800 Mb Label: Zefir Records Catalogue Number: ZEF 9666