Show menu
Check in Feedback

Christoph Sietzen - Silence (2019) [Sony Classical; Hi-Res/Flac]


For his new album, Christoph Sietzen has recorded fascinating works by Bach, Albéniz, Piazzolla, Glass, Francisco Tárrega and Arvo Pärt. In his very personal selection, the percussionist selected pieces in which he and the listener find silence: "Opening" of Glassworks by Philip Glass, the famous "Asturias" by Isaac Albéniz, Bach's "Sarabande" and the "Gigue" (from the Lute Suite in E minor) - under the guidance of Christoph Sietzen, these pieces get a magical sound on the marimba, which is also reflected in the very direct recording. Whether »Recuerdos de la Alhambra« by Tárrega, Pärt's »Mirror in the Mirror« or Piazzolla's »Romántico« and »Verano Porteño«, Christoph Sietzen manages a meditative sound journey that captivates the listener from the beginning - until the end of the album the famous second, slow movement of Bach's harpsichord concerto in F minor accompanies the Academy of Ancient Music.

Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / Flac 24bit/44.1kHz
Size: 161 / 447 Mb
Label: Sony Classical
Total Time: 00:57:20

1. Christoph Sietzen – Glassworks: I. Opening (07:39)
2. Christoph Sietzen – Asturias (Leyenda), Op. 47, No. 5 (07:02)
3. Christoph Sietzen – Lute Suite in E Minor, BWV 996: IV. Sarabande (04:52)
4. Christoph Sietzen – Recuerdos de la Alhambra (06:43)
5. Christoph Sietzen – Lute Suite in E Minor, BWV 996: V. Bourrée (01:36)
6. Christoph Sietzen – Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas: I. Verano Porteño (Arr. for Marimba) (07:44)
7. Christoph Sietzen – Lute Suite in E Minor, BWV 996: VI. Gigue (03:35)
8. Christoph Sietzen & Clemens Hagen – Spiegel im Spiegel (Arr. for Marimba and Violoncello) (09:50)
9. Christoph Sietzen – Cinco Piezas para Guitarra: II. Romántico (05:35)
10. Christoph Sietzen, Bogdan Bacanu & Academy of Ancient Music – Harpsichord Concerto No. 5 in F Minor, BWV 1056: II. Largo (Arr. for 2 Marimbas and Orchestra)

Download Christoph Sietzen - Silence (2019) [Sony Classical; Hi-Res/Flac]

Tags: Christoph Sietzen Classical 2019 Sony
Similar albums
Genre: Classical, Baroque Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) Size: 138 / 338 Mb Label: Coviello Classics Catalogue Number: COV91928 Total Time: 00:58:49 Tracklist 1. La magnifique in E Minor:
The recorder played a huge part in 18th-century European music, so it’s strange that this beautiful instrument doesn’t command the attention it deserves today. Enter Dutch player Lucie Horsch with a
Discover some of the greatest pieces of minimalist music ever written, performed here by Signum artists including Tenebrae, Tamsin Waley-Cohen, Julian Bliss and the Armonico Consort. Genre: